Thu. Jun 13th, 2024

Boch News

We Report as it is

BAYELSA: BMNA Nominates Ayakpo, TETO, Izon National Academy as Best Schools

2 min read
Share this story

  by Our Correspondent

Organizers of the prestigious Bayelsa Media Network Awards (BMNA), has nominated three schools; Ayakpo, TETO, Izon National Academy for this year’s award.

The award described as most credible and foremost recognition platform in the Niger Delta, is known for its unbiased and incorruptible selection process for all its awardees.

In a statement issued to newsmen in Yenagoa, recently, the Project Manager, Mr. Blessing Matthew Ozegbe described the selected schools for its prestigious Award as vision oriented and competent in all ramifications.

Ozegbe commended the three schools nominated for their exemplary character, quality teaching staff, conducive atmosphere for learning, high moral standards, zero tolerance for cultism and qualitative education.

The project manager noted that the selection process was devoid of lobbying and other inducements, noting that the selection process was done by a credible jury of distinguished journalists who are respected and known for their credibility and integrity.

He further hinted that the main yardstick used for the selection of winners is zero tolerance for examination malpractice, schools previous achievements and organization.

The organizers, while commending the Executive Governor of Bayelsa State Sen. Douye Diri for his education friendly policies in Bayelsa State, also commended the Commissioner for Education, Hon. Gentle Emelah for his unalloyed support and immense contributions to the BMNA.

He also commended Mr. Stephen Enamamu, Director Ayakpo School, Mr. Timi Jerry, Mrs. Timi Benaebi Eunice, Director and Proprietress of Teto Schools and the Principal, Captain Samuel Timipre Owonaro, Izon National Academy for their immense contributions to the development of education in not just Bayelsa State but the country at large.

The statement also read that the award ceremony will take place at the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) Secretariat, Ernest Ikoli Press Centre, Azikoro Road, Ekeki, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State on Thursday December 26th, 2024.

Share this story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 CHIMARIK GROUP LIMITED. All rights reserved.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)